Levitt Shell Fall 2014 Lineup: 18 Free Concerts

Posted by Holly Whitfield | July 9th 2014 373 27

Yes, it's still summer, and there are still a few summer shows left, but the Levitt Shell has just announced its fall concert lineup, which kicks off on September 6. All shows are free (but donations accepted!) and start at 7 p.m. unless otherwise noted. For more information, visit levittshell.org.

levitt-shell-amy-lavere

Sat. Sept. 6 – North Mississippi Allstars

Sun. Sept. 7 – Rock for Love 8

Fri. Sept. 12 – Nicki Bluhm & The Gramblers

Sat. Sept. 13 – Bluff City Jazz Project

Sun. Sept. 14 – The Duhks

Fri. Sept. 19 – Bryan Hayes & the Retrievers

Sat. Sept. 20 – Star & Micey

Sun. Sept. 21 – Joyce Cobb & the Rhodes College Jazz Band

Fri. Sept. 26 – (7:30 p.m.) The Memphis Dawls

Sat. Sept. 27 – Opera Memphis

Sun. Sept. 28 – St. Paul & The Broken Bones

Fri. Oct. 3 – Big Sam's Funky Nation

Sat. Oct. 4 – Paul Thorn

Sun. Oct. 5 – Ori Naftaly

Fri. Oct. 10 – Dead Soliders

Sat. Oct. 11 – The Vespers

Sun. Oct. 12 – U of M Southern Comfort Jazz Orchestra

Go there:

Levitt Shell

Overton Park
Memphis, Tenn. 38104

 


Author: Holly Whitfield

I write about what’s going on with Memphis music, food, arts, events, sports, people, and culture. Memphians love Elvis and barbeque with a passion that must be seen to be believed, but there is so much more to this place.

Leave a Comment